Sew Maria… Sew like the wind!!!

So I’m preparing for Faerie Worlds, which means lots of sewing and altering of clothes. Tomorrow I’ll be posting pictures.  I picked up some accessories at the Saturday Market, and although I don’t have wings, maybe I’ll be able to fix that at the festival.

I’ve been super busy with my new promotion, which is a mixed blessing. I like the challenge of the work, but it means that it’s harder to put work behind me at the end of the day. Sewing has helped quite a bit, to the extent that I think I’ll be quilting this summer.

In other news, it’s very hot outside. Meaning it’s too hot to be up in my craft room. Hence no blogging about crafting. But since I’ve taken over the living room to sew in the cool air and watch Veronica Mars on Netflix.

I’m reading this book called “The Magicians” that is super satisfying so far. It’s a little darker than most magic novels, not as prose-y as Jonathan Strange, but definately more post modern than most fantasy novels I’ve read lately.  Also digging “Asleep” by Banana Yoshimito.

Pictures coming soon!

~A.C.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laume
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 07:54:58

    Hi. You don’t know me but I was googling Faerieworlds and stumbled upon your blog. Sorry to hear you lost all your photos. I took a lot of photos at FW, a good portion of them of family and friends, but I also took lots of pic of interesting people and crowds. You might find a few of people or moments you remember. As long as it’s for your own personal use, you’re welcome to download any of my FW photos. http://www.flickr.com/photos/8606532@N04/sets/72157624642785912/
    You can also find a lot of FW photos on the Faerieworlds Facebook page and most folks don’t seem to mind sharing those either.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

