In My Mind

Sometimes I forget how cathartic music is.  This week Amanda Palmer’s “In My Mind” has been such a release to me.

This week is odd, because I have this craft swap I’m in the middle of, and everything I try isn’t exactly working.  I’m going to try the exact thing I didn’t want to do and see if it works. It’s a Miyizaki swap, so there’s a lot of good source material.

I started my herbalism class, and I love it.  Learned a lot just from the intro talk, and will keep everyone updated with how it progresses as well as pictures.

The other project that’s going to happen soon is I’m going to participate with a book group reading through Rob Bell’s new book, which has stirred some controversy even before it’s release.  I’m very excited about it, because I love discussing Rob Bell stuffs.

Not feeling so much write-y write-y just now, so signing off.

 

~A.C.

Leave a Reply

